play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The House of Cars

At The House of Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The House of Cars

The House of Cars
5
4.9

Based on 147 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb service

    By Jon B on 12 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Superb individual service. looked after from start to finish in an eagerly anticipated move to a larger car. Would recommend highly


  • 5

    A car dealer you can trust!

    By Wayne M on 05 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would definitely recommend buying a car from The House of Cars, having bought quite a few cars from them in the past few years. They always offer a great friendly service, the sale is sorted for you quickly and efficiently and nothing is too much trouble. The quality of the cars is top quality and any niggling problems we've encountered have always been fixed, I even take my car back for it's service and MOT. They are definitely a car dealer you can trust!


  • 5

    Brilliant dealer

    By R C on 09 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I've recently brought a Land Rover Discovery 4 HSE Luxury from Chris who was brilliant to deal with. All the staff at House of Car were professional giving the experience of buying a high valve car very easy. I WILL be going back when I'm ready to replace the car in a couple of year. No matter what day/time it is Chris always answers the phone and replies to text messages. I would highly recommend speaking to Chris and his team if you are looking for that special car you've always dreamed of buying.


  • 5

    Professional and Business like

    By J W on 09 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    sale/purchase of car was hassle and stress free,i would recommed House of Cars to anybody


  • 5

    BMW 520d.

    By Darren C on 09 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience buying our new car from the house of cars. We needed a bigger car and got exactly what we wanted. Arranged p/x price etc... over the phone, travelled down from Manchester the following day and done the deal. Really pleased with the service we received and the quality of car we purchased. Well worth the journey down, would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent service very happy with car

    By Paul O on 06 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service and very happy with my new car ....would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great garage

    By Andrew D on 03 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Top notch stuff. Really helpful and friendly. Gave us the keys and let us look around the car and take it for a drive without any of the dealership patter, relaxed and answered all questions.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Luke A on 29 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish..... I would not hesitate to recommend The House of Cars.


  • 5

    House of Cars Nottingham

    By Frank R on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found this dealer through Autotrader. They had the car I wanted at a far cheaper price than any dealer in the North West of England and after a 10 minute conversation I had negotiated the part exchange of my car and bought the new car with a £250 deposit. The sales rep Mark was courteous and professional and he agreed to remove the car from sale immediately and hold it for me until I could travel from Manchester to Nottingham three days later. When I arrived at the dealership the car was waiting for me on the forecourt in pristine condition and it even had AMG mats thrown in ! The administrative arrangements took a mere half hour and Mark even registered the car in my name electronically with the DVLA as I waited. I also used their Broadband to insure the car and he directed me to a nearby Post Office to tax the car. All in all the most seamless car buying experience I have ever had and I would recommend the House of Cars to any car buyer.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Neil K on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    My first experience of dealing with the House of Cars has been excellent. Professional from start to finish, no pressure and hassle free. The car was as described and in fantastic condition. I travelled over 300 miles for the vehicle, so the honest and detailed description given in the advert and from phone conversations, should rightly give other long distance prospective buyers the utmost confidence. Would highly recommend.