play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
CREW LANE, SOUTHWELL, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG25 0TX
Telephone:
0115 7748619 | 07441 914833

Customer reviews of The House of Cars

At The House of Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The House of Cars

The House of Cars
5
4.9

Based on 133 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent purchase expirience

    By Melanie K on 12 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The car was immaculate as described, so I'm very pleased with it. Mark was friendly and courteous and allowed us to test drive the vehicle before purchase and with no pressure.


  • 5

    Excellent service , highly recommend

    By Matt C on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top service and a great bunch of guys. I bought a Mercedes e class and it was in excellent condition inside and out. They changed the brakes before I picked it up because they didn't seem right to them but seemed fine to me on test drive. And they footed the bill. Check out there website the cars they have are quality used cars at reasonable prices.


  • 5

    audi rs5 coupe

    By Robert M on 08 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    i recently bought an audi rs5 coupe from the house of cars, and cannot recommend them enough. very helpful service from chris and everyone else, and the car had a couple of things that i wasnt happy about, but chris got that sorted, and im very happy with the car!. if you want good honest service, and great condition cars, then give them a call?!. regards robert.


  • 5

    Poor. Not recommended.

    By Micheal W on 02 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Poor. Would not recommend. Called to get specific details and agreed a price. Called back within 24hrs and price had changed (gone up by several hundred pounds)!! Car not as described - travelled a long way to view and purchase vehicle. No drink offered, no xenon headlights, not great service. I questioned the lack of car floor mats and was assured they would be posted on to us. Despite several emails and calls - still no floor mats. I have purchased some now and sent the bill to House of Cars, only to be ignored. Would not recommend this dealer.

    Reply from The House of Cars on 05/04/17

    First of all apologies in our failure to send you payment for your mats, a cheque is on its way to you. In respect to the other comments I'm also sorry about your unhappiness. But we should point out- - The price didn't increase. You made us an offer which we didn't accept. You then called back 2 days later and we agreed on a price which "met in the middle" of our asking price and your initial offer. You were happy, or else you wouldn't have continued with the deal. - The car was as described, Xenon lights do not exist on a 2011 Freelander, therefore we would not have described the car as having Xenons. - We have a fully stocked drinks fridge and coffee making facilities in our reception area with a sign saying please help yourself. - Poor service, we stayed open after hours until you arrived for your convenience. We're glad that you are happy with your new car and haven't had any problems whatsoever with the actual vehicle, otherwise I'm sure you would have been in touch.


  • 5

    Found my dream car

    By Charlie B on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    After nearly a year of looking I finally found my perfect car at The house of cars. Chris was fantastic from start to finish, he answered all my questions and made me feel very confident and comftable! Couldn't recommend this place any more!!


  • 5

    How service should be.

    By D H on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Perfect service from start to finish. Really pleased with my new car and as technical as it is House of Cars were happy to answer all of my queries.


  • 5

    Brilliant! A very happy customer!

    By Minesh K on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Both Mark and Chris have been wonderful to deal with. They provide their business with honesty, transparency, no hidden fees or last minute surprises. Straight forward and smooth transaction. I trust this company and will be looking to revisit in a few years. And am loving the car!


  • 5

    Friendly and professional

    By Joel R on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly straight forward experience, would happily recommend house of cars to anyone.


  • 5

    Fantastic , trustworthy service!

    By Samantha S on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    The House Of Cars was an absolute pleasure to deal with when I purchased my new car. I am over the moon and couldn't have asked for better service from everyone at.....The House Of Cars . I didn't feel pressured as there was no hard sale, it was a done deal when i saw the vehicle and it was just as described. I would highly recommend and definitely will be dealing with The House Of Cars for future car purchases.


  • 5

    Can't fault them!

    By Gill M on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, I saw the car on the Autotrader website in the week, viewed on Saturday, and bought it home Wednesday. Slick, fast and friendly service, nothing was too much trouble.