play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
CREW LANE, SOUTHWELL, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG25 0TX
Telephone:
0115 7748619 | 07441 914833

Customer reviews of The House of Cars

At The House of Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The House of Cars

The House of Cars
5
4.9

Based on 133 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very friendly and fast service.

    By Nick A on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Seat Leon today and am very happy with the service offered. Didnt feel pressured when looking on the forecourt and was left alone to look at the car. The car was MOTd, serviced and valeted ready for pick up in 48 hours.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Jean Baptiste P on 09 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I looked for a vehicle of exception, found thing : a Mercedes slk 55 Amg. In excellent condition, great clean inside, with historic of maintenance and Mot. Mark is genial and very professional in spite of my approximate English, I am French. I traveled 600 km for the return with no problem and she makes my happiness in France. Thank you for the amazing service. Very highly recommended seller.


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer

    By Peter K on 08 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    That's the 4th Car I've brought from The House of Cars, and in all cases, they have been a pleasure to do business with. Can't recommend them stronger than buying 4 different cars of them!


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Christopher B on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought An E Class Mercedes from House of Cars & think it must be one of the best buying experiences I've had when it comes to cars! The day I was going to view the car it was throwing it down so rang & asked if car could be viewed under cover & dry. When I arrived the car was under cover & dry so that was a good start! I was left to look over the car by myself which is how I like it as don't like to have someone looking over my shoulder all the time. When it came to the test drive I was given the keys & some directions & told to take as much time as I liked! When I picked the car up there wasn't anybody able to pick me up from the station so was asked to get a taxi & they would pay for it. All in all great people to buy a car from.


  • 5

    Excellent Cars and Good Services

    By Bob H on 30 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought a used Mercedes SLK from the House of Cars and can recommend it highly. The car was in excellent condition with full service history and MOT, an immediate test drive was offered and once we had decided to buy the car it was delivered quickly having had a full service and valet. The House of Cars staff were all very friendly and helpful, and one minor problem needing attention is being dealt with immediately and without any delay. All in all I can highly recommend this Company, who have an excellent stock of high quality cars.


  • 5

    First class

    By CARL R on 27 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant. Very professional people with great cars. Would recommend to all. Many thanks. Carl R.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Lewis S on 22 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would recommend House of Cars to anyone from start to finish they are were very helpful and knowledgeable. A nice well run company and would definitely use again.


  • 5

    X5 7 seater

    By Nick T on 22 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Professional and efficient with a happy to help attityde


  • 5

    Great Service

    By HAYLEY B on 22 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    House of Cars have been amazing. Getting my new car has been very easy and quick. I test drove it on a Sunday picked it up on the Tuesday. The owner was great and the who process exceeded my expectations. Chris went above and beyond to make sure I was happy, the car was immaculate, it needed a new Tyre and without any hesitation Chris went out of his way to sort this for me. I am very happy with house of cars and I would recommend them 100%. Thank you and I love my new car!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Alice G on 17 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. Chris was very attentive, worked around me and when I could get there. Car was immaculate when I picked it up and the process was so easy. Thanks again, extremely happy with my purchase.