play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The House of Cars

At The House of Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The House of Cars

The House of Cars
5
4.9

Based on 164 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and professional

    By Holly R on 17 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The House of Cars provided a great service in helping me to pick out my first car. They were very knowledgable and provided advice on the cars that would suit my needs and budget. They were patient and helpful throughout the process and made the whole thing very simple and enjoyable. I love my new car and would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Amazing attention to detail and very friendly

    By Marc E on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    House of Cars were very helpful from initial enquiry right through until vehicle collection. The car was perfectly valeted upon arrival so I was very impressed! I would certainly use them in the future. We sorted out all the paperwork prior to picking up the vehicle so a very all round stress free experience :) Highly recommended


  • 5

    Feedback of car purchased from House of Cars.

    By D S on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The customer service provided by House of Cars was excellent,and I would recommend them to others. The sales team were friendly and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t hesitate buying a car from them again.


  • 5

    House Of Car's professional , friendly guy's ****

    By Terry S on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Was looking to buy a Used Amarok and not having any luck with local dealers, 2 advertised on Autotrader I liked the look of and sent an email of interest to both ( at 7.00pm in the evening ) Chris from the House of Cars rang me at 7.45pm ( which impressed me ) We concluded a deal on the phone the next day ( including my part exchange offer unseen ) I live in Devon so it was a long drive to pick up the Amarok but well worth it. I still waiting for a reply from the other dealer so they are wasting their advertising budget, and loosing customers. I'm sure the House Of Cars are happy with this.


  • 5

    Excellent help and explanation

    By Alicia O on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful from start to finish. Explained what will happen and made me feel comfortable. Lovely experience of buying a new car with them


  • 5

    Sourced and delivered

    By K S on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    These people presented and delivered the car I wanted not only once but twice. Don’t think I’d ever go to another dealer. Thank you House of cars


  • 5

    Great garage, great service, great guys and dog!!

    By Scott M on 28 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Jaguar XJ from House of Cars. Great people to deal with, easy transaction, was a bit worried about buying a car from a garage so far from home but all went well and would definitely recommend. Drove from Scotland in old car which was to be traded in left with Jaguar no hassle at all. 5/5


  • 5

    Trustworthy, professional and thoroughly helpful!

    By Craig B on 15 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The guys at The House of Cars were extremely professional and welcoming throughout. Nothing was too much trouble, and they assisted us with the transaction at all stages. We travelled reletively far and ended up in bad traffic, making us late - but they waited for us well past closing time. They gave us a good deal on our trade in, and we were more than pleased with our purchase, after a deal was reached that suited both parties. All in all, an extremely trustworthy organisation that we wouldnt hesitate to deal with again in the future. Thanks for the great service.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Elisabeth B on 15 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Not pushy at all and extremely helpful. Would defiantly buy a car from this garage again.


  • 5

    Audi SQ5 mr gresham

    By Shaun G on 07 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    easy to deal with ,chris even rang me when he was on holiday to arrange everything just about the best used car dealers ive dealt with and will speak to them when i need another car before i do anything top notch and delivered car 4 hours from there base .