The House of Cars Customer reviews

Here is a just a sample of some our recent customer reviews, so please allow time to load.

At The House of Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers and you can view all of our reviews on our Autotrader page located here.



Honest trustworthy staff always happy to help

Excellent service as usual it's my 7th car from the lads always get honest advice and service everything is done for me with no hassle highly recommended with only top quality cars

Wayne M


27th April 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Would highly recommend house of cars

Excellent service, so happy with the car. Booked a test drive and within the hour I had bought the car.

Jeffrey A


15th April 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Mercedes A Class

Gave a very fair price on a px,easy to work with will definitely be back in future and be highly recommending them!

Warren A


9th April 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent from start to finish.

Went ahead with the purchase without seeing the car after seeing it advertised on Auto Trader and process from start to finish was incredibly straight forward and well managed, then car was delivered at time of my choosing 4 days later on a Saturday morning. Very very good.

David M


9th April 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent from start to finish.

Excellent. I arranged an appointment to view, the car was presented in excellent condition and as described. I was left to peruse at my leisure without anybody harassing me. I left a deposit to secure the vehicle, it was mot’d as agreed and I collected out of hours due to work commitments, all of which was no issue. Everything was smooth and transparent from the get go, No issues and I would highly recommend.

Marc S


27th March 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


One pleased Audi owner.

Does what it said on the tin, They were extremely helpful accurate and friendly, would recommend to any enthusiast Thanks once again.

Stephen P


27th March 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Friendly, helpful and professional

The House of Cars provided a great service in helping me to pick out my first car. They were very knowledgable and provided advice on the cars that would suit my needs and budget. They were patient and helpful throughout the process and made the whole thing very simple and enjoyable. I love my new car and would highly recommend them.

Holly R


17th March 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Amazing attention to detail and very friendly

House of Cars were very helpful from initial enquiry right through until vehicle collection. The car was perfectly valeted upon arrival so I was very impressed! I would certainly use them in the future. We sorted out all the paperwork prior to picking up the vehicle so a very all round stress free experience :) Highly recommended

Marc E


14th March 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Feedback of car purchased from House of Cars.

The customer service provided by House of Cars was excellent,and I would recommend them to others. The sales team were friendly and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t hesitate buying a car from them again.

D S


14th March 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


House of Car's professional, friendly guy's ****.

Was looking to buy a Used Amarok and not having any luck with local dealers, 2 advertised on Autotrader I liked the look of and sent an email of interest to both ( at 7.00pm in the evening ) Chris from the House of Cars rang me at 7.45pm ( which impressed me ) We concluded a deal on the phone the next day ( including my part exchange offer unseen ) I live in Devon so it was a long drive to pick up the Amarok but well worth it. I still waiting for a reply from the other dealer so they are wasting their advertising budget, and loosing customers. I'm sure the House Of Cars are happy with this.

Terry S


14th March 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent help and explanation

Very helpful from start to finish. Explained what will happen and made me feel comfortable. Lovely experience of buying a new car with them

Alicia O


14th March 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Sourced and delivered

These people presented and delivered the car I wanted not only once but twice. Don’t think I’d ever go to another dealer. Thank you House of cars

K S


5th March 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great garage, great service, great guys and dog!!

Bought a Jaguar XJ from House of Cars. Great people to deal with, easy transaction, was a bit worried about buying a car from a garage so far from home but all went well and would definitely recommend. Drove from Scotland in old car which was to be traded in left with Jaguar no hassle at all. 5/5

Scott M


28th February 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Trustworthy, professional and thoroughly helpful!

The guys at The House of Cars were extremely professional and welcoming throughout. Nothing was too much trouble, and they assisted us with the transaction at all stages. We travelled reletively far and ended up in bad traffic, making us late - but they waited for us well past closing time. They gave us a good deal on our trade in, and we were more than pleased with our purchase, after a deal was reached that suited both parties. All in all, an extremely trustworthy organisation that we wouldnt hesitate to deal with again in the future. Thanks for the great service.

Craig B


15th February 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent

Not pushy at all and extremely helpful. Would defiantly buy a car from this garage again.

Elisabeth B


15th February 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Audi SQ5

Easy to deal with, chris even rang me when he was on holiday to arrange everything just about the best used car dealers ive dealt with and will speak to them when i need another car before i do anything top notch and delivered car 4 hours from there base.

Shaun G


7th February 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Purchase of my Mercedes A Class

Very helpful and professional people at house of cars in Southwell,would recommend this car dealership. I also got a very reasonable price for my car in part exchange

Jason P


31st January 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent service and very helpful

I have brought a range rover sport off the house of cars after looking at many others it was exactly as described in the advert and reasonably priced the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable i would definitely recommend buying from this dealer with confidence thanks again chris

Richard D


22nd January 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great place to buy a car from!

We really like the car and the staff were very friendly and helpful, we would definitely recommend!

Katy B


17th January 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Another fantastic experience from House of Cars

Quick response, hassle free and very helpful at the House of Cars. I have purchased vehicles from these guys before and I keep coming back for more! They are the only garage I will purchase from. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere offering the best value for money by far! I could not recommend the House of Cars highly enough!

M J


17th January 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


First Class Service

Great Cars, fantastic staff and service, 2nd time we have bought from them.

Alistair B


11th January 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Best experience ever

Wouldn't buy a vehicle from anyone else. Great experience. Would 100% reccomend. Massive thumbs up.

Liberty T


6th January 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Buying a used car

Love my new car, all very straight forward and no fuss. Thank you

Lee B


6th January 2018

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great car, with professional hassle free service

I had been searching for a couple of months for a golf gtd and had looked and viewed more than a dozen at various garages. The example I purchased from the house of cars was by far the best I had viewed. The sales team were very friendly and helpful. When I choose to upgrade I will definitely be returning

Edward C


30th November 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Than you again for another great experience!

Another seamless purchase from House of Cars. I am a return customer of over 5 years and always have an excellent level of satisfaction and a very positive experience. I love my new car!!!

Claire R


25th November 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Professional, well presented cars

Professional with a good selection of well presented cars - Helpful staff with service support.

Boyd J


21st November 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Professional punctual and honest.

Excellent from start to finish, had the car delivered as requested after finding it on the internet. It came exactly as described and better than I thought it would be, very friendly and professional throughout the process, would highly recommend looking at there stock and take the worry and stress out of buying a car.

Nick W


10th November 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent Trader

Great trader highly recommended. Compared to some bad experiences I’ve had with Indendent Traders The House of Cars were outstanding.

Marcus S


20th October 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant Service

Left a deposit over the phone and was more than happy when i arrived to inspect my new a class. Mark was very helpful and did my road tax for me. No pressure at all, left to view and test drive alone which was nice. When i changed my car next time i'd be happy to use the house of cars

D H


19th October 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent - worth the trip!

Excellent service, I highly recommend. I travelled 50 miles to collect my mini - it was exactly as described to me. The car was in perfect condition and sitting on the forecourt ready. I would def recommend House of Cars to anyone!

Donna C


15th October 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


A good place to go for nice cars.

The owner was really helpful and had friendly and knowledgable staff.

Kimberley C


5th October 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great dealer

Outstanding service from start to finish. Was on the hunt for an immaculate high spec audi rs5 and found one with these people. They arranged my finance promptly, offered me good money for p/x and had me sat in my new audi within 3 working days. Very happy, thank you again.

Matthew D


5th October 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great service

Excellent service throughout the process, above and beyond what I have encountered in other establishments. I would recommend The House of Cars wholeheartedly.

Alison W


4th October 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Amazing customer service

First car I bought here, were really nice guys and didn't feel pressured at all, made me feel at ease. They were really easy to talk to and helped out really well, also answered all the questions I had! Would definitely be coming back if I wanted a new car. Couldn't fault them at all!

Becky W


25th September 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Range Rover

Just got my nearly new Range Rover, service was excellent finance was quickly arranged and the car looks amazing. Will defo use again.

J F


21st September 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very friendly and fast service.

Bought a Seat Leon today and am very happy with the service offered. Didnt feel pressured when looking on the forecourt and was left alone to look at the car. The car was MOTd, serviced and valeted ready for pick up in 48 hours.

Nick A


13st September 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent.

I looked for a vehicle of exception, found thing : a Mercedes slk 55 Amg. In excellent condition, great clean inside, with historic of maintenance and Mot. Mark is genial and very professional in spite of my approximate English, I am French. I traveled 600 km for the return with no problem and she makes my happiness in France. Thank you for the amazing service. Very highly recommended seller.

Jean Baptiste P


9th September 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent Dealer

That's the 4th Car I've brought from The House of Cars, and in all cases, they have been a pleasure to do business with. Can't recommend them stronger than buying 4 different cars of them!

Peter K


8th September 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great buying experience

Bought An E Class Mercedes from House of Cars & think it must be one of the best buying experiences I've had when it comes to cars! The day I was going to view the car it was throwing it down so rang & asked if car could be viewed under cover & dry. When I arrived the car was under cover & dry so that was a good start! I was left to look over the car by myself which is how I like it as don't like to have someone looking over my shoulder all the time. When it came to the test drive I was given the keys & some directions & told to take as much time as I liked! When I picked the car up there wasn't anybody able to pick me up from the station so was asked to get a taxi & they would pay for it. All in all great people to buy a car from.

Christopher B


7th September 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent Cars and Good Services

We bought a used Mercedes SLK from the House of Cars and can recommend it highly. The car was in excellent condition with full service history and MOT, an immediate test drive was offered and once we had decided to buy the car it was delivered quickly having had a full service and valet. The House of Cars staff were all very friendly and helpful, and one minor problem needing attention is being dealt with immediately and without any delay. All in all I can highly recommend this Company, who have an excellent stock of high quality cars.

Bob H


30th August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


First class

Brilliant. Very professional people with great cars. Would recommend to all. Many thanks.

Carl R


27th August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent Service

Would recommend House of Cars to anyone from start to finish they are were very helpful and knowledgeable. A nice well run company and would definitely use again.

Lewis S


22th August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


X5 7 seater

Professional and efficient with a happy to help attitude

Nick T


22th August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great Service

House of Cars have been amazing. Getting my new car has been very easy and quick. I test drove it on a Sunday picked it up on the Tuesday. The owner was great and the who process exceeded my expectations. Chris went above and beyond to make sure I was happy, the car was immaculate, it needed a new Tyre and without any hesitation Chris went out of his way to sort this for me. I am very happy with house of cars and I would recommend them 100%. Thank you and I love my new car!

Hayley B


22th August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent

Excellent service from start to finish. Chris was very attentive, worked around me and when I could get there. Car was immaculate when I picked it up and the process was so easy. Thanks again, extremely happy with my purchase.

Alice G


17th August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Lovely clean car, very friendly service

Many thanks to Chris for coming in on a sunday for us,lovely car, very pleased with it and very good service too, i would recomend these guys to any one looking for a nice car

Kathleen L


17th August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


BMW M135i

First class service from start to finish, car was as described and ready to go on the day.

Stephanie H


16th August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


So easy and no pressure!

Just got my new car from the House Of Cars, really happy with everything from start to finish. Car was immaculate and the process was simple, collected the next day. Have already recommended to a family member and will certainly consider using again when i'm ready to change. Thanks Chris and Mark

Jay H


9th August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Good all round service

Polite and accommodating, noticed some scuffs on the Alloys, they were more than happy to get them fixed before I picked up the car kept in contact arranging a time and date to pick up the car and were happy to facilitate un supervised test drive.

Owen W


6th August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent service and help

Dealt with Chris, the owner. Helped us choose the right car and then went the extra mile to seal the deal. This is the third car we've brought off of Chris, so I know his after sale service/support is second to none, so I felt very safe investing in another car,. If you in the area and looking to change your car, I can certainly recommend Chris and The House of Cars.

Peter K


1st August 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent Service!

What a find! I came across The House of Cars last week, when searching Auto Trader - Looking for inspiration. Located within Southwell, I immediately felt confident to request viewing of my chosen vehicle. Presentation, Photography and Description did not disappoint. I received a swift response and set up a viewing, I was even accommodated outside opening hours. Staff are Polite, Friendly, at ease and offer fantastic service. No pressure sales, which as a Female, was greatly appreciated. I would not hesitate to purchase again in the future based on my experience. Nothing was too much trouble - professional service assured.

Katherine S


27th July 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great service

More than happy with my new car. Finance arranged quickly and gave me a fair price for my part exchange car. Marc was very helpful.

Jon P


24th July 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Definitely recommend

Really helpful and upfront. Didn't feel pressured at any point and really quick to answer any questions!

Matt T


2nd July 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Happy new car day

Extremely happy with my purchase and the guys were extremely helpful

Jamie C


1st July 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very good

Very good easy to deal with and helpful.

Darren C


27th June 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Highly recommended

Returning customer. Very helpful and friendly staff, hassle free purchase yet again from The House of Cars. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you very much guys.

Matt J


13th June 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


The best car dealership by far

I am a returning customer over many years and buy all my cars from House of Cars. I have just purchased a SUV and as usual both the vehicle and customer service were of the highest standard. I would not hesitate in recommending this dealership to other potential customers.

Reg J


10th June 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great part exchange price!

Fantastic car, over the moon with the service and my part exchange price.

H S


8th June 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very Happy

Bought my new mini convertible so easily, arranged finance on the phone and collected it the next day. all really good and the car was perfect and ready to go. will use again in future.

H C


7th June 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


5 star car, 5 star service

The guys at House of cars are brilliant, we have just purchased a Mercedes A220 CDI from them and we are over the moon with it. From the moment we contacted them they were professional, up front and more than willing to help with any queries. We went to visit the car and were not disappointed, it was exactly as described and looked even better in real life. Mark was great he showed a wealth of knowledge about the car and explained everything we needed to know. I would recommend the house of cars to anyone as it was a truely enjoyable experience buying this amazing car off them. Thanks guys.

Tom D


5th June 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Good guys to deal with!

Good guys to deal with and prompt delivery of vehicle. Many thanks

Dan B


3rd June 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Professional, Most helpful, Brilliant.

Contacted Chris on Monday about a Beautiful X6 Finance arranged by Chris by early afternoon Flew into East Midlands on Tuesday Morning Collected at Airport by Chris, The X6 was better than I could of hoped for, Paid my deposit and was on the 8pm sailing back to Northing Ireland that evening. What a wonderful experience,.House of Cars are the most Professional helpful Guys I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with.

Eamon G


31st May 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great service

Very friendly staff that just left us to look around the car but we're there if we needed them. Great service and would highly recommend.

Paul E


29th May 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant - would buy from here again!

Really happy with the service received here - the guys were great. Finance was arranged really smoothly and they gave a fair price for part exchange. Really happy to help us out! We've dealt with a few nightmare car dealers in our time but these guys are brilliant. The DVD player only had one set of headphones too so they went out of their way to order a new set of 2 to keep our kids happy - couldn't fault the service and their cars are in top condition!

Sarah G


23rd May 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Perfect

Couldn't of been a better purchase, they made me feel very welcome which made the sale of my lovely smart car so easy! Left me to view the car and no bugging me with old school sale slang! Brought me out a cupa tea, 2 sugars next time guys because I will be buying my next car from you!

R D


17th May 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent - 5 Star

Dealt with Chris who was polite, communicative and not your typical car salesman type. The transaction from start to finish was superb. I would definitely recommend THOC to anyone wishing to buy their next new or used vehicle. Thanks you.

Robert F


15th May 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


BMW 116i M Sport

Good service good people would definitely recommend to anyone I'm loving my new car

Alexander C


12th May 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Highly Recommended Dealership!!

I brought my Ranger Rover Sport from The House of Cars, from when I saw the car I loved it. I met Mark from House of Cars who already had the vehicle ready for me to view and drive. I arrived on site, the Range Rover was ready for me to inspect... I did so, in my own time... literally no pushy sale tactics or trying to sell me extra products. Once I was happy enough after the inspection I drove the vehicle and knew I wanted it. The car was of a decent age, mileage, condition as were a lot of the cars on the lot by the looks of it. I also part exchanged my vehicle for which they gave a respectful price. I left a deposit and went back to collect the Range Rover and again everything was just ready for me, even down to taxing my car for me. I found my experience with The House of Cars to be extremely simplified where you have not got pushy salesman, or commercial garages wanting to hit quotas and trying their best to sell you a vehicle. Highly recommend this dealership! NH S-O-T

Naj H


4th May 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very good experience

Very good, got the car the next day. My log book came in just over a week. Car is in very good condition also.

Gerogia H


1st May 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great and easy to deal with. No pressure

Great to deal with. Agreed to meet half way when I was travelling from Glasgow which made the change much easier. Everything was as described with my Golf. Great trade in value. Would recommend to anyone.

Adam M


30th May 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Fantastic customer service

The sale couldnt have been any smoother. Agreed a price with Mark over the phone. The car was MOT'd and I appreciated the honesty as a part on the suspension meant it failed, but was sorted within the day. Tow bar was also removed as requested and I picked up the car the following day. Overall, a very friendly and satisfying experience.

Bagicha S


26th April 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Fantastic service yet again!

Helpful, professional, trustworthy and friendly service from start to finish! My family and I always go to Chris and the guys at The House of Cars to buy our cars.

Julia W


25th April 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


AMG C63

Brilliant experience would definitely recommend to other people

Martin H


19th April 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant service and beautiful cars

The experience I had with The House of Cars was brilliant. The car I viewed was well kept and very reasonably priced with included extras. The team were friendly, helpful and professional in their approach. The selection of cars to view were of such high quality that if I could I would have bought two! I am really pleased with my car and would use The House of Cars again.

Chloe L


19th April 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Trustworthy company.

The minute I turned up at the house of cars I saw the car I went to view on the forecourt. I knew from the minute I saw it that I liked it. The car was a Mercedes c220 coupe and looked as good as I hoped it would. I certainly wasn't disappointed, the condition was excellent and the guys there were very friendly. They just came out of the office and gave me the key to go for a test drive. (Very trustworthy guys). I would definitely recommend them to anybody

Ian H


18th April 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent purcahse experience

The car was immaculate as described, so I'm very pleased with it. Mark was friendly and courteous and allowed us to test drive the vehicle before purchase and with no pressure.

Melanie K


12th April 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent service, highly recommended

Top service and a great bunch of guys. I bought a Mercedes e class and it was in excellent condition inside and out. They changed the brakes before I picked it up because they didn't seem right to them but seemed fine to me on test drive. And they footed the bill. Check out there website the cars they have are quality used cars at reasonable prices.

Matt C


10th April 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Audi RS5 Coupe

I recently bought an audi rs5 coupe from the house of cars, and cannot recommend them enough. very helpful service from chris and everyone else, and the car had a couple of things that i wasnt happy about, but chris got that sorted, and im very happy with the car!. if you want good honest service, and great condition cars, then give them a call?!

Robert M


10th April 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Found my dream car

After nearly a year of looking I finally found my perfect car at The house of cars. Chris was fantastic from start to finish, he answered all my questions and made me feel very confident and comftable! Couldn't recommend this place any more!!

Charlie B


30th March 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


How service should be.

Perfect service from start to finish. Really pleased with my new car and as technical as it is House of Cars were happy to answer all of my queries.

D H


27th March 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant! A very happy customer!

Both Mark and Chris have been wonderful to deal with. They provide their business with honesty, transparency, no hidden fees or last minute surprises. Straight forward and smooth transaction. I trust this company and will be looking to revisit in a few years. And am loving the car!

Minesh K


21st March 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Friendly and professional

Friendly straight forward experience, would happily recommend house of cars to anyone.

Joel R


20th March 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Fantastic, trustworthy service!

The House Of Cars was an absolute pleasure to deal with when I purchased my new car. I am over the moon and couldn't have asked for better service from everyone at.....The House Of Cars . I didn't feel pressured as there was no hard sale, it was a done deal when i saw the vehicle and it was just as described. I would highly recommend and definitely will be dealing with The House Of Cars for future car purchases.

Samantha S


16th March 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Can't fault them!

Great service, I saw the car on the Autotrader website in the week, viewed on Saturday, and bought it home Wednesday. Slick, fast and friendly service, nothing was too much trouble.

Gill M


2nd March 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Friendly

Was left to look over the car, everything was as it should be, friendly helpful staff, provided a brilliant finance rate with a fast service! Easy to find would highly recommend!!

William F


21st February 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Simple & good!!

Very simple transaction, turned up was passed the keys & told to take car for a test drive and off I went! Other than a speaker that needed attention the car is as described & all A ok a few weeks on!! Would use this company again in the future, nice guys, great stock of cars! Thank you!

Clare J


11th February 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent and friendly service

Excellent service, quick and smooth sale, no sales pressure and felt they were very honest, love our new car and wouldn't hesitate using again

Donna A


11th February 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


5 stars excellent

Excellent service and the guys will work with you to find the right deal that suits your needs, no pressure service call in have a look around and enjoy a coffee and a chat.

Julian W


6th February 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


VW Tiguan R-Line

Recently brought a VW Tiguan from House of Cars, car is everything as described and the sales team were brilliant. No pressure sales technique and kept me uptodate with everything once I'd placed a deposit - even went to the extent of fitting a new cambelt after my query. Would defiantly buy from them again and would recommend to anyone looking to buy a quality used car.

Jack G


30th January 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Car buying

Excellent service and very friendly also quick.

Paul S


26th January 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant dealer

I have brought 2 cars from this dealer now, and had nothing but 5 star service each time. Thanks again guys!

Elliot D


19th January 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Superb service

Superb individual service. looked after from start to finish in an eagerly anticipated move to a larger car. Would recommend highly

Jon B


12th January 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


A car dealer you can trust!

I would definitely recommend buying a car from The House of Cars, having bought quite a few cars from them in the past few years. They always offer a great friendly service, the sale is sorted for you quickly and efficiently and nothing is too much trouble. The quality of the cars is top quality and any niggling problems we've encountered have always been fixed, I even take my car back for it's service and MOT. They are definitely a car dealer you can trust!

Wayne M


5th January 2017

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant dealer

I've recently brought a Land Rover Discovery 4 HSE Luxury from Chris who was brilliant to deal with. All the staff at House of Car were professional giving the experience of buying a high valve car very easy. I WILL be going back when I'm ready to replace the car in a couple of year. No matter what day/time it is Chris always answers the phone and replies to text messages. I would highly recommend speaking to Chris and his team if you are looking for that special car you've always dreamed of buying.

R C


9th December 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Professional and Business like

Sale/purchase of car was hassle and stress free,i would recommed House of Cars to anybody

J W


9th December 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


BMW 520d

Excellent experience buying our new car from the house of cars. We needed a bigger car and got exactly what we wanted. Arranged p/x price etc... over the phone, travelled down from Manchester the following day and done the deal. Really pleased with the service we received and the quality of car we purchased. Well worth the journey down, would highly recommend.

Darren C


9th December 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent service very happy with car

Very professional service and very happy with my new car ....would highly recommend.

Paul O


6th December 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great garage

Top notch stuff. Really helpful and friendly. Gave us the keys and let us look around the car and take it for a drive without any of the dealership patter, relaxed and answered all questions.

Andrew D


3rd December 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent

Excellent service from start to finish..... I would not hesitate to recommend The House of Cars.

Luke A


29th December 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


House of Cars Nottingham

Found this dealer through Autotrader. They had the car I wanted at a far cheaper price than any dealer in the North West of England and after a 10 minute conversation I had negotiated the part exchange of my car and bought the new car with a £250 deposit. The sales rep Mark was courteous and professional and he agreed to remove the car from sale immediately and hold it for me until I could travel from Manchester to Nottingham three days later. When I arrived at the dealership the car was waiting for me on the forecourt in pristine condition and it even had AMG mats thrown in ! The administrative arrangements took a mere half hour and Mark even registered the car in my name electronically with the DVLA as I waited. I also used their Broadband to insure the car and he directed me to a nearby Post Office to tax the car. All in all the most seamless car buying experience I have ever had and I would recommend the House of Cars to any car buyer.

Frank R


23rd November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent experience

My first experience of dealing with the House of Cars has been excellent. Professional from start to finish, no pressure and hassle free. The car was as described and in fantastic condition. I travelled over 300 miles for the vehicle, so the honest and detailed description given in the advert and from phone conversations, should rightly give other long distance prospective buyers the utmost confidence. Would highly recommend.

Neil K


23rd November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very professional and easy to deal with.

Really professional, gave me all the information I asked about the car. Fair trade in price given. Showed me all the service history documents and allowed me the time to look through it all. No pressure either.Very good service. They posted me a badge that they had ordered which enabled me to take the car the same day.

Paul D


23rd November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


VIP SERVICE

Totally in LOVE with my new Audi TT!! House of Cars delivered an outstanding service!! I made it a big hard decision buying this fancy car but Chris made everything so easy, no pressure, hassle free and so QUICK!! I signed the dotted line and the car was on my drive the next day!! Perfect Car.. Perfect Service..100% recommend the boys and will definitely use again in the future!!

Amy P


23rd November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Another brilliant experience!!

As return customers for the past 4 years, my partner and I cannot fault this dealership. From the minute you choose your car the service is first class and so is the aftercare. Chris keeps you informed every step of the way right up to the point of picking up your vehicle. We always recommend this dealership to family, friends and colleagues, and we will be returning again when we are ready for another new car, we wouldn't go anywhere else now. Absolutely fantastic!!

Claire R


17th November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Honest no pressure.

Good honest service and a good team ... Good car buying experience.

M H


14th November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great cars, straight forward service

Really good range of quality cars. This is the second car I've bought from them now, easy to do business with.

Lee K


11th November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Perfect I'll see you when I want to upgrade

Very impressed not forgetting how polite the team there was, they never forced a sale like most car pitches Left me to my own device, I looked at 7 other cars and the car and the company made my purchase very east and simple

S D


11th November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Quick and FAST

Just picked up My new M3 and couldn't be happier. Mark was so helpful and went above and beyond to make the best deal possible. I shall be defiantly going back in the future for a even bigger upgrade. Thanks again

Adam T


8th November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Fast efficient and professional service

I would highly recommend the house of cars garage after being let down by a number of other local garages the service I received was second to none, after finding the car I wanted they had everything ready for me to drive away within 24 hours even arranging a viewing on a Sunday..... Super efficient and a excellent service, a pleasure to do business with them.

Stefan H


5th November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


I would recommend the house of cars.

I would rate them as very good. Always offering competitive prices with knowledge of the cars that they are selling. They are reliable and commitment to you and your sale. I will be using the house of cars again.

Laura S


4th November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


S Class Purchase.... (Excellent Dealer)

From start to finish I found Chris at House of Cars to be an excellent dealer, he was polite, helpful and had good communications. He has some lovely cars in stock, we left with a new Mercedes S class. One very happy customer! Would recommend to anyone.

R N


4th November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


First Class Service

The service we received was excellent and first class. We urgently required a new vehicle and House of Cars found a suitable vehicle straight away and the process throughout was easy. We will definitely be using The House of Cars again. Many thanks. ALB Investments

Jenny G


4th November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Positive experience

No pressure, hassle free car shopping! Called to enquire about a car (Golf GTD), advised I would be coming to view that same afternoon, when I arrived the car had been moved to the front of the shop. I was handed the key, left alone to take a good look around and take it for a test drive. Any questions I had were answered. Very friendly & helpful staff. No cheap suited unknowledgeable BS spouting salesmen in sight! Would use again.

Paul B


3rd November 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


No Pressure

After been let down with a car from a franchise dealer The House of Cars came to the rescue. The car was just what we had been looking for and the guys were great to deal with; left us to look at the car on our own with no pressure applied! Had no problems and the whole process was really quick and easy. No pressure was applied regarding finance or any additional insurances etc. - I have had a lot of bad experiences of this elsewhere and this came as a refreshing change! Would certainly not hesitate in recommending these guys!

Jessica P


31st October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


5* Service

Second time buying a car from Chris and wouldn't hesitate in the future. Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend.

Katy S


27th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent

Hi just picked my car up from Chris at the house of cars been dealing with Chris for about 3years now I've had two cars from this company my last car was a audi a4 sline which I had for three years. Just got my new golf R32 which is in pristine condition just like the audi I got three years ago of Chris. He took my old car in part x for the golf. Would just like to say a big thank you to Chris and his team for looking after me once again. See you in four years . Genuine company excellent service as usual.

Paul W


26th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Good sales technique

Good experience. Slight issue when picking the car up but was solved quickly by the team.

Nathan A


24th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Nice cars and great customer service!!

Recently bought VW Passat and were impressed with collections of cars, place itself and excellent customer service. I'll contact them for my next car as well...

P P


16th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Thanks Chris

VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW A1 - FAIRLY PRICED, I LEFT A DEPOSIT OVER THE PHONE AND WASN'T DISAPPOINTED WHEN I COLLECTED.

C G


16th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant!

Credit to house of cars . Chris and mark was a great help with me buying the discovery 4. They came over to open up on a Sunday for me to view the car ad have a quick look around. I bought the car Friday and ddrive away next day. Fantastic service. Many thanks. Jason. Brilliant

Jason D


15th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Willing to drive that extra mile

Went to view the car en-route for a holiday, expecting to have to pick it up at the end of the holiday. But luckily they were willing to do a part exchange on my vehicle , unseen, and delivered the car to my door, over 100 miles away, and returned driving away the old car, very easy.

Sally H


15th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Absolute Pleasure

Easy purchase, 100% honest on phone absolute pleasure to deal with many thanks

Martin G


14th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Professional

I bought my car over the phone and on collection the vehicle was as described. I was dealt with professionally, the car prepared to a high standard, making me a happy customer. Keep up the good work.

Mike W


13th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great Service, Highly recommended

Recently purchased my Range Rover Sport from this garage. Wasn't pressured in the slightest and got a good price on my part exchange. Would highly recommend and il be returning in the future. Thanks

M J


11th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


5/5 excellent service

A fantastic buying experience from start to finish. Both Chris and mark were more than helpful and helped make the correct choice of car for me without trying to sell me the car. I will definitely be returning in the future to buy another car, keep up the good work!

A Z


9th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Well worth a visit before your buy.

I recently purchased a BMW 320d from The House of Cars in Southwell Nottinghamshire. I was really impressed with the approach of the salesman, who didn't attempt to pressure me in anyway and was very honest in his evaluation of my needs. I visited several other dealers and on each occasion they attempted to pressure me into buying one of there cars which put me off instantly. I can recommend this dealer both in terms of the service they offer but also because I received a very fair trade in value for my car, a point which was missing elsewhere.

Robin E


9th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Best car buying experience yet

Very easy transaction, mark sorted my finance over the phone described the car honestly and accurately. When I came to collect it was serviced and MOT'd all ready to go which was nice. I was worried about buying over 60 miles away but glad I did.

D S


5th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Pleasure to deal with

Bought an Audi SQ5 from Chris at the the house of cars, this is my second car from him. Everything went smoothly and they gave me a good price back for my x5. Very happy again and love the car.

C M


5th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Quality service & after care

Thoroughly Professional experience from start to finish. We Randomly found the car by browsing through Autotrader (so had no prior knowledge of this particular car dealer or what to expect), upon arrival we were warmly greeted, ran through the car particulars & importantly advised what to do re the next service, up keep of the car. I would highly recommend using this particular car firm as they actually care about the after sale particulars & their reputation. In short, it's how most shopping experiences should be!!

Mark F


30th October 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Bought a lovely Mercedes C63

Nice friendly lads and I'm very please with the car and I would deal with again

Mark S


29th September 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Easy, smooth and hassle free - House of Cars

Very impressed with the service from this company. Smooth, non hassle and easy to deal with. Great communication with regards to purchasing the new vehicle. Exactly as described and more. I would 100% purchase from House of Cars again. Great company and fantastic range of cars. Thanks!

A G


29th September 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant

Very happy with new car, gave a good price for my part exchange and Chris and Marc were nice and easy to deal with. Went out there way to help me with my number plate change.

Jack D


26th September 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Couldn't fault anything

Bought an Audi Q7 from The House Of Cars. All finance was arranged before I travelled, was over the moon with the car when I got there. A quick easy car purchase, would recommend and will definitely use again in the future.

Stella G


25th September 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Best car dealership I have ever used

They were very pleasant and helpful. Best group of Car sales people I have ever dealt with. They even delivered the car to me for nothing. They are always on the other end of the phone dealing with any questions I had no matter the time of day. They contacted me later to find out how I am getting on with the car. I will not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely be using them in the future. Thanks a million times.

Sylvia B


23rd September 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very happy. Easy transaction

Car is spot on and did me a good deal on finance. Thanks

Edward C


19th September 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Friendly service with no sales pressure

Nice honest independent dealer. Hassle free unlike main dealers. Dealt with marc who waa very pleasant and welcoming. Had a fault on car in first week which was dusappointing though they did put it right. Gave me a decent part ex and their finance is reasonable rates and quick to set up. Chose them as they were most local trader with a focus RS.

Adam B


15th September 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Good honest service

Good service and easy to deal with. Bought the car over the phone and was as describe when I collected it.

Angus R


6th September 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Superb experience

Had a easy an straight forward experience with house of cards. Great communication . Highly recommended. A****

Bobby P


6th September 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


I recommend this garage. Very helpful

I bought my new car from The house of cars Southwell. They where very freindly and my purchase couldn't have went any smother. They also where very fair on my trade inn price and helped me secure finance on a good rate. Can't thank them enough. Would recommend there garage to anyone

Chris R


30th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


5*

Absolutely faultless, top lads top set up if buy from them again no questions asked!

Jamie P


22nd August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Highly recommend The House of Cars

Extremely happy with my new purchase from the The House Of Cars ! Superb service as you would expect. Chris and mark were very helpful from start to finish. Without a doubt I would certainly purchase my next car from them. Thanks very much guys ! Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Chris C


19th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Nice and easy.

Everything went smoothly. No issues atall and car came with a 12 month MOT. Got more for my part exchange than we buy any car offered. Mark was brilliant from the off and left me to test drive and inspect without pestering me which I had at other dealers I went to.

Gary T


18th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Painless

I bought a land rover discovery from chris and marc on tuesday and traded in my disco. Really happy with the straight talking , no messing about and they gave me a good fair price for my car. I secured my car with a refundable £250 and when i went to look at the car it was all ready to go as i had driven over two hours to get there . First class service and glad to write a review for them as there is a lot of cowboys out there Cheers lads All the best

Gary W


18th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant

Excellent service throughout and a great selection of cars. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Chris R


13th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great Car Buying Experience

My experience with the House of Cars started with an email enquiry about the vehicle which I got a quick and honest response to. I then visited the House of Cars and was greeted politely and given the keys to go and look at the car. There was no pressure sales talk, no standing over you as you viewed the car and all questions were answered. The test drive was good and the car performed well. The car was made ready and all the paperwork was prepared for me on the day of the test Drive to save me making loads of trips to the House of Cars The service through out the whole deal was good, informative and very helpful. I would recommend them to any of my friends and family.

David M


13th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant local company

Firstly, I am a 19 year old lad that was 18 when purchasing the car. The guys here were great throughout the whole process, helped and talked me through every stage of what I needed to do in order to purchase the car I wanted. They kept me up to date with each step, and gave me a really good price for my own vehicle that I was part exchanging. I would really recommend The House Of Cars, as the service was fantastic and the guys were great. Thanks for all your help.

Henry H


12th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Perfectly happy

Dealt with Mark who described the car over the phone. Car was as described and service was great, paid and drove away the same day. Much easier experience than I've had in the past.

Greg W


11th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Fanstastic experience!! 1000% satisfied

Second car I have had from the House of Cars! Fantastic experience both times, friendly and welcoming staff and could not fault the service! High recommended!

Matt J


9th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Fanstastic company, 5 star treatment!!!

I've bought cars off most of the so called best garages in the country but the service from house of cars was by far the best!!! I bought 2 cars and both are perfect!! Would highly reccomend this company to everyone they are fast efficient and honest!! Thank you

John W


6th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Fanstastic company, 5 star treatment!!!

I've bought cars off most of the so called best garages in the country but the service from house of cars was by far the best!!! I bought 2 cars and both are perfect!! Would highly reccomend this company to everyone they are fast efficient and honest!! Thank you

John W


6th August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great experience all round

Very relaxed, easy and straight forward purchase. Due to the distance involved, I left a deposit to secure the vehicle and was very satisfied on arrival that it was as described. I test drove and completed the purchase with minimal fuss and am an all round happy customer.

Mark C


3rd August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Highly recommend and would use again

Very happy with my new car, sorted my finance very quickly and easily. Great, thanks guys.

C G


2nd August 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great management and good company

Very helpful straight away. Gave me a good price for my car and helped me through the the process all the time. Would recommend definitely

Allen C


29th July 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Always a good experience.

This is the fourth car I have bought from Chris and Marc. I have always been very happy with the service given and have recommended The House of Cars to family members who have also purchased from them.

Jill F


26th July 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Best place to buy a car

Having been to look at a few cars before hand and receiving the usual car dealer rubbish (your cars rubbish so they can purchase it cheaper) house of cars was a refreshing change, the dealer was very nice from start to finish and even helped me with things he didn't have to, all in all a pleasant experience would definitely recommend

Mark B


26th July 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very easy and good quality service

Quick and easy, good service, would recommend

Jack B


25th July 2016

Autotrader Verified Purchase


First class experience and secure transaction

I saw a Mercedes C Class Coupe online at the House of Cars. I enquired and got a very speedy response back from Chris. I didn't really have the time to head up to Nottingham to view the car however it was the spec I had been after for numerous month. Chris advised as part of the package he could deliver the car to Chelmsford, Essex. As part of the companies policy I paid upfront to the bank details provided on the invoice. Due to working in a Bank I was slightly cautious about sending the funds without having the car. I asked Chris for a screenshot of the statement showing my deposit and the Bank account was of course in the name of the House of Cars which is exactly what I wanted to see. The whole process was very straight forward and secure as these guys have a great reputation. Chris delivered the Car on 11th April as promised. Very happy with the car, amazing spec and Chris even showed me all the gadgets that come with in. Couldn't fault a thing.

Stuart L


12th April 2018


Very professional

2 weeks ago we bought gtd. golf from House of Cars, I must say it has never been easier really helpful friendly company to deal with. Car was brilliant my wife loves it Thank you

Alan S


16th February 2018


Amazing people to deal with.

I bought a Mercedes from Chris the service was brilliant, the vehicle came delivered fully serviced immaculate inside and out. They had lots of vehicle knowledge to help me make my desission, I would recommend these guys to anyone that isnt quite sure.

Kevin B


16th March 2017


PX BMW for Mini Cooper D.

Bought a Mini Cooper from mark at house of cars from start to finish it was first class.nothing was to much trouble for the team I will be using them again and recommend them to any one ,the cars they supply are low mileage and great condition thank you Mick and Caroline fron Lincoln.

Mick C


28th January 2017





View all reviews
Starkwood Media Group

Registered in the UK - Registered Address: The House Of Cars Crew Lane, Southwell, Nottingham, United Kingdom, NG25 0TX - Company Number: 10196558

Policies
Cookie Preferences