play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
CREW LANE, SOUTHWELL, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG25 0TX
Telephone:
0115 7748619 | 07441 914833

Customer reviews of The House of Cars

At The House of Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The House of Cars

The House of Cars
5
4.9

Based on 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice and easy.

    By Gary T on 18 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everything went smoothly. No issues atall and car came with a 12 month MOT. Got more for my part exchange than we buy any car offered. Mark was brilliant from the off and left me to test drive and inspect without pestering me which I had at other dealers I went to.


  • 5

    Painless

    By Gary W on 18 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a land rover discovery from chris and marc on tuesday and traded in my disco. Really happy with the straight talking , no messing about and they gave me a good fair price for my car. I secured my car with a refundable £250 and when i went to look at the car it was all ready to go as i had driven over two hours to get there . First class service and glad to write a review for them as there is a lot of cowboys out there Cheers lads All the best Gary worthington


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Chris R on 13 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service throughout and a great selection of cars. Would highly recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Great Car Buying Experience

    By David M on 13 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    My experience with the House of Cars started with an email enquiry about the vehicle which I got a quick and honest response to. I then visited the House of Cars and was greeted politely and given the keys to go and look at the car. There was no pressure sales talk, no standing over you as you viewed the car and all questions were answered. The test drive was good and the car performed well. The car was made ready and all the paperwork was prepared for me on the day of the test Drive to save me making loads of trips to the House of Cars The service through out the whole deal was good, informative and very helpful. I would recommend them to any of my friends and family.


  • 5

    Brilliant local company

    By Henry H on 12 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Firstly, I am a 19 year old lad that was 18 when purchasing the car. The guys here were great throughout the whole process, helped and talked me through every stage of what I needed to do in order to purchase the car I wanted. They kept me up to date with each step, and gave me a really good price for my own vehicle that I was part exchanging. I would really recommend The House Of Cars, as the service was fantastic and the guys were great. Thanks for all your help.


  • 5

    Perfectly happy

    By Greg W on 11 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Mark who described the car over the phone. Car was as described and service was great, paid and drove away the same day. Much easier experience than I've had in the past.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience!! 1000% satisfied

    By Matt J on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Second car I have had from the House of Cars! Fantastic experience both times, friendly and welcoming staff and could not fault the service! High recommended!


  • 5

    Fantastic company, 5star treatment!!!

    By John W on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I've bought cars off most of the so called best garages in the country but the service from house of cars was by far the best!!! I bought 2 cars and both are perfect!! Would highly reccomend this company to everyone they are fast efficient and honest!! Thank you


  • 5

    Great experience all round

    By Mark C on 03 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed, easy and straight forward purchase. Due to the distance involved, I left a deposit to secure the vehicle and was very satisfied on arrival that it was as described. I test drove and completed the purchase with minimal fuss and am an all round happy customer.


  • 5

    Highly recommend and would use again

    By C G on 02 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my new car, sorted my finance very quickly and easily. Great, thanks guys.