play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
CREW LANE, SOUTHWELL, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG25 0TX
Telephone:
0115 7748619 | 07441 914833

Customer reviews of The House of Cars

At The House of Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The House of Cars

The House of Cars
5
4.9

Based on 124 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No Pressure

    By Jessica P on 31 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    After been let down with a car from a franchise dealer The House of Cars came to the rescue. The car was just what we had been looking for and the guys were great to deal with; left us to look at the car on our own with no pressure applied! Had no problems and the whole process was really quick and easy. No pressure was applied regarding finance or any additional insurances etc. - I have had a lot of bad experiences of this elsewhere and this came as a refreshing change! Would certainly not hesitate in recommending these guys!


  • 5

    5* Service

    By Katy S on 27 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Second time buying a car from Chris and wouldn't hesitate in the future. Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paul W on 26 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Hi just picked my car up from Chris at the house of cars been dealing with Chris for about 3years now I've had two cars from this company my last car was a audi a4 sline which I had for three years. Just got my new golf R32 which is in pristine condition just like the audi I got three years ago of Chris. He took my old car in part x for the golf. Would just like to say a big thank you to Chris and his team for looking after me once again. See you in four years . Genuine company excellent service as usual.


  • 5

    Good sales technique

    By NATHAN A on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good experience. Slight issue when picking the car up but was solved quickly by the team.


  • 5

    Nice cars and great customer service!!

    By P P on 16 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought VW Passat and were impressed with collections of cars, place itself and excellent customer service. I'll contact them for my next car as well...


  • 5

    THANKS CHRIS

    By C G on 16 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW A1 - FAIRLY PRICED, I LEFT A DEPOSIT OVER THE PHONE AND WASN'T DISAPPOINTED WHEN I COLLECTED.


  • 5

    Brilliant !

    By Jason D on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Credit to house of cars . Chris and mark was a great help with me buying the discovery 4. They came over to open up on a Sunday for me to view the car ad have a quick look around. I bought the car Friday and ddrive away next day. Fantastic service. Many thanks. Jason. Brilliant


  • 5

    Willing to drive that extra mile

    By Sally H on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Went to view the car en-route for a holiday, expecting to have to pick it up at the end of the holiday. But luckily they were willing to do a part exchange on my vehicle , unseen, and delivered the car to my door, over 100 miles away, and returned driving away the old car, very easy.


  • 5

    Absolute pleasure

    By Martin G on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy purchase, 100% honest on phone absolute pleasure to deal with many thanks


  • 5

    Professional

    By Mike W on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car over the phone and on collection the vehicle was as described. I was dealt with professionally, the car prepared to a high standard, making me a happy customer. Keep up the good work. Mike W