play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
CREW LANE, SOUTHWELL, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG25 0TX
Telephone:
0115 7748619 | 07441 914833

Customer reviews of The House of Cars

At The House of Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The House of Cars

The House of Cars
5
4.9

Based on 109 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    THANKS CHRIS

    By C G on 16 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW A1 - FAIRLY PRICED, I LEFT A DEPOSIT OVER THE PHONE AND WASN'T DISAPPOINTED WHEN I COLLECTED.


  • 5

    Brilliant !

    By Jason D on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Credit to house of cars . Chris and mark was a great help with me buying the discovery 4. They came over to open up on a Sunday for me to view the car ad have a quick look around. I bought the car Friday and ddrive away next day. Fantastic service. Many thanks. Jason. Brilliant


  • 5

    Willing to drive that extra mile

    By Sally H on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Went to view the car en-route for a holiday, expecting to have to pick it up at the end of the holiday. But luckily they were willing to do a part exchange on my vehicle , unseen, and delivered the car to my door, over 100 miles away, and returned driving away the old car, very easy.


  • 5

    Absolute pleasure

    By Martin G on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy purchase, 100% honest on phone absolute pleasure to deal with many thanks


  • 5

    Professional

    By Mike W on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car over the phone and on collection the vehicle was as described. I was dealt with professionally, the car prepared to a high standard, making me a happy customer. Keep up the good work. Mike W


  • 5

    Great Service, Highly recommended

    By M J on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased my Range Rover Sport from this garage. Wasn't pressured in the slightest and got a good price on my part exchange. Would highly recommend and il be returning in the future. Thanks


  • 5

    5/5 excellent service

    By A Z on 09 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    A fantastic buying experience from start to finish. Both Chris and mark were more than helpful and helped make the correct choice of car for me without trying to sell me the car. I will definitely be returning in the future to buy another car, keep up the good work !


  • 5

    Well worth a visit before you buy.

    By Robin E on 09 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a BMW 320d from The House of Cars in Southwell Nottinghamshire. I was really impressed with the approach of the salesman, who didn't attempt to pressure me in anyway and was very honest in his evaluation of my needs. I visited several other dealers and on each occasion they attempted to pressure me into buying one of there cars which put me off instantly. I can recommend this dealer both in terms of the service they offer but also because I received a very fair trade in value for my car, a point which was missing elsewhere..... .


  • 5

    Best car buying experience yet

    By D S on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy transaction, mark sorted my finance over the phone described the car honestly and accurately. When I came to collect it was serviced and MOT'd all ready to go which was nice. I was worried about buying over 60 miles away but glad I did.


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with

    By C M on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought an Audi SQ5 from Chris at the the house of cars, this is my second car from him. Everything went smoothly and they gave me a good price back for my x5. Very happy again and love the car.