play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
CREW LANE, SOUTHWELL, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG25 0TX
Telephone:
0115 7748619 | 07441 914833

Customer reviews of The House of Cars

At The House of Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The House of Cars

The House of Cars
5
4.9

Based on 109 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional, Most helpfull, Brilliant.

    By Eamon G on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Contacted Chris on Monday about a Beautiful X6 Finance arranged by Chris by early afternoon Flew into East Midlands on Tuesday Morning Collected at Airport by Chris, The X6 was better than I could of hoped for, Paid my deposit and was on the 8pm sailing back to Northing Ireland that evening. What a wonderful experience,.House of Cars are the most Professional helpful Guys I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. Eamon Gribben


  • 5

    Great service

    By Paul E on 29 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff that just left us to look around the car but we're there if we needed them. Great service and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Brilliant - would buy from here again!

    By Sarah G on 23 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with the service received here - the guys were great. Finance was arranged really smoothly and they gave a fair price for part exchange. Really happy to help us out! We've dealt with a few nightmare car dealers in our time but these guys are brilliant. The DVD player only had one set of headphones too so they went out of their way to order a new set of 2 to keep our kids happy - couldn't fault the service and their cars are in top condition!


  • 5

    Perfect

    By R D on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't of been a better purchase, they made me feel very welcome which made the sale of my lovely smart car so easy! Left me to view the car and no bugging me with old school sale slang! Brought me out a cupa tea, 2 sugars next time guys because I will be buying my next car from you!


  • 5

    Excellent - 5 Star

    By Robert F on 15 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Chris who was polite, communicative and not your typical car salesman type. The transaction from start to finish was superb. I would definitely recommend THOC to anyone wishing to buy their next new or used vehicle. Thanks you.


  • 5

    Bmw 116i m sport

    By Alexander C on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good service good people would definitely recommend to anyone I'm loving my new car


  • 5

    Highly Recommended Dealership!!

    By Naj H on 04 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I brought my Ranger Rover Sport from The House of Cars, from when I saw the car I loved it. I met Mark from House of Cars who already had the vehicle ready for me to view and drive. I arrived on site, the Range Rover was ready for me to inspect... I did so, in my own time... literally no pushy sale tactics or trying to sell me extra products. Once I was happy enough after the inspection I drove the vehicle and knew I wanted it. The car was of a decent age, mileage, condition as were a lot of the cars on the lot by the looks of it. I also part exchanged my vehicle for which they gave a respectful price. I left a deposit and went back to collect the Range Rover and again everything was just ready for me, even down to taxing my car for me. I found my experience with The House of Cars to be extremely simplified where you have not got pushy salesman, or commercial garages wanting to hit quotas and trying their best to sell you a vehicle. Highly recommend this dealership! NH S-O-T


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Georgia H on 01 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good, got the car the next day. My log book came in just over a week. Car is in very good condition also.


  • 5

    Great and easy to deal with. No pressure

    By Adam M on 30 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great to deal with. Agreed to meet half way when I was travelling from Glasgow which made the change much easier. Everything was as described with my Golf. Great trade in value. Would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service

    By Bagicha S on 26 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The sale couldnt have been any smoother. Agreed a price with Mark over the phone. The car was MOT'd and I appreciated the honesty as a part on the suspension meant it failed, but was sorted within the day. Tow bar was also removed as requested and I picked up the car the following day. Overall, a very friendly and satisfying experience.